Skip to content
Hot storyPast story

OFAC Iran-Related Determination and Sanctions Notice

2 reports1 sourceUpdated 13 days ago

What happened

AI digest

OFAC published an Iran-related determination in the Federal Register on October 10, 2026. The notice text was not available; the Federal Register page returned an automated-access notice instead of the document, so the determination's scope, entities and effective date are not stated. On October 15, 2026, OFAC published a notice of sanctions action in the Federal Register. That notice was likewise unavailable in the source material, which returned only a FederalRegister.gov access-restriction page, so the designations, entities and effective date it covers are not stated. The current position is that OFAC has issued an Iran-related determination and a notice of sanctions action, but the reports do not state the measures' scope, the entities covered, or any effective date or deadline.

Generated by AI from the reports · updated 13 days ago

Developments

2 developments
  1. Oct 15, 21:00 · 1 report
    OFAC publishes notice of sanctions action
    Federal Register · OFAC: OFAC publishes notice of sanctions action
  2. Oct 10, 19:35 · 1 report
    OFAC publishes an Iran-related determination
    Federal Register · OFAC: OFAC publishes an Iran-related determination

Report timeline

Follow the reports to see the story from each side.

Oct 15
  1. Federal Register · OFAC
    OFAC publishes notice of sanctions action

    OFAC has published a notice of sanctions action in the Federal Register. The notice itself was not available in the source material, which returned only a FederalRegister.gov access-restriction page, so the designations, entities and effective date it covers are not stated here.

Oct 10
  1. Federal Register · OFAC
    OFAC publishes an Iran-related determination

    OFAC published an Iran-related determination in the Federal Register. The notice text was not available; the Federal Register page returned an automated-access notice instead of the document, so the determination's scope, entities and effective date are not stated here.